Here’s One I’m Making – Look at the Flowers (Pt 4)

When I first started to play with Powertex, I went to a class with the wonderful Tracey Evans at Make-It in Farnborough. I went to the first class of the day and it wasn’t full so we had a lot of opportunity to ask questions and a lot of them where about what materials we could use. To every question the answer was “Yes – just give it a go” and this has been my mantra ever since for Powertex.

One of the materials I use regularly is denim, I find it keeps it shape extremely well when I am modelling specific shapes and you can have a greater degree of control on the fraying around the edges. This is why I used it for the canvas as I wanted my flowers to look like flowers!

I use my Sizzix Bigshot a lot with Powertex as I find it easier to cut shapes out, especially in thicker materials. This is one of the current “Build a Bloom” Bigz Dies and work perfectly with denim.

I am also using a lot more cotton applique shapes to compliment die cut shapes, you can pick up the shapes cheaply on amazon (these little flowers were less than a £1 for 100 flowers).

I haven’t got too much more to add to this, I want to add some birds or butterflies and some words, but I want to find the right quote.

Thanks For Reading

BMB

About Wobette

I am a Baker I am a Maker and I live in Bristol Come and Join in the Fun
This entry was posted in Canvas, Crafting, Here's one I Made..., Powertex and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

