Challenge Blog – Viva La France

Cupcake Crafts this week wants us to do something based on the theme of Ooh La La and I have chosen to celebrate everything French. I have a great set of Tim Holtz Stamper’s Anonymous Stamps which I knew I wanted to use… but how was a different matter.

I wanted to colour the main image in the style of the tricolour, I wasn’t sure how to do so with loosing detail, then I remembered my chalks. I haven’t coloured with chalks for years and once I had found then, I had great fun.

Ooh La La

Stash Used

  • Card – Papermania
  • Cardstock – Bazzill
  • Stamps – Tim Holtz Stampers Anonymous
  • Ink – Ranger
  • Chalks – eKSuccess

Thanks for looking, this is my 113rd Creative Project of 2012

BMB

This card was chosen as one of the top 5 cards entered

3 comments

  1. Fantastic card! Just perfect for our challenge! Thanks for joining us at Cupcake and good luck! Hugs from Paris:-) Delphine xx

    Like

  2. This is FAB! Loving all the different elements you’ve put together. Thanks so much for joining our Ooh La La Challenge at Cupcake this week. xx

    Like

Leave a comment