Project Life – A Tale of Two Cities – Page-Mapping Your View

I love sketches and I love PageMaps and I although I am using Project Life more and more as my preferred memory capture system, I still love good old fashioned scrapping from a sketch.

This is one of those Layouts where I am not sure what came first, the photo, the inspiration or the sketch… I had a couple of different photos from our first view of Capitol Hill and I wanted one to symbolise our first view of Washington.

FirstVist_01But I also knew I wanted to revisit PageMaps, as I haven’t for a while. So… this is one of those layouts where I make lots of decisions and then have to retro fit papers and embellishments to fit those decisions… Those sorts of layouts are not usually that successful but this one is, sort of!

This is also my first layout using inspiration from the new, relaunched Big Picture Classes. This is for one of the assignments for 30 Minute Layouts. If you haven’t checked out the new site – do so. I want to blog about it at the weekend.

I am also trying to dig into my mounds and mounds of un-used stash at present and the stickers and papers on this layout are by a company called Arctic Frog. I can’t seem to find anything about whether they are still in business but they don’t seem to have done anything recently.

I think this is both but very scrapbook-ish… I am getting nostalgic about using supplies from a company which is no more – almost capturing the changing scrapbooking scene as well as the pictures within it.

FirstVist_02

This Layout is 8×8 and I think it works well with just the one small photo… I may revisit it later with buttons and I think it is missing buttons.

Stash Used

  • Bazzill – Plain Card
  • Arctic Frog – Pattern Paper and Stickers
  • Tattered Lace – Cloud Die Cuts

Thanks for Reading

BMB

One comment

Leave a comment