Project Life – A Tale of Two Cities – To Build and Renew (Pt2)

One of my favourite classes in the new Big Picture Classes is the Pocket Prompt Series, I love the Project Life/Pocket Scrapbooking Sketch ideas.

This layout is based on the second part of my To Build and Renew… layouts which mixes both traditional and pocket scrapbooking.

ATOTC_NY01_2WTC02_01This is based on the Right Hand Side of the sketch in Pocket Prompts #02. Part of the class was also focused on writing on photos (which I still can’t do, so used stickers from a Basic Grey embellishment back)

ATOTC_NY01_2WTC02_03The flow of colour in this layout came as a surprise to me,it wasn’t until I have put all the pictures in place that I realised that I had moved from red in the lower left hand corner to blue in the rest of the Layout… I only picked the filler cards to keep my red, white and blue scheme with stars and stripes.

ATOTC_NY01_2WTC02_02I will add the journalling at a later date as I want to think about what I want to say about the World Trade Centre first. I may also play with the filler cards too, but will share them if I do.

Stash Used

  • Becky Higgins – Page Layouts Design A
  • Becky Higgins – Americana Mini Kit Cards
  • Basic Grey – Stickers
  • Studio Calico Seven Page – Puff Stickers
  • American Crafts – Thickers

Thanks for Reading

BMB

Leave a comment